隐私政策

隐私政策

最后更新:3月20,2020

感谢您访问 www.apwasi.com (“官网”)。 本隐私政策解释了我们,亚太葡萄酒与烈酒研究所,是一家注册非营利组织,位于加拿大不列颠哥伦比亚省Howe Street 20号250楼,加拿大不列颠哥伦比亚省V6C 3R8(“阿普瓦西“”we“”us“”我们的”等)收集,使用,披露,保护和以其他方式处理您的个人信息(,可以用来识别您身份的信息),当您访问本网站并与之互动时,包括您购买和使用我们的在线课程以及其他产品或服务(以下简称“我们的服务范围“)。

当我们通过电子邮件,电话或其他方式与您通信时,本隐私政策还说明了我们的数据惯例。

我们可能会不时修改本隐私政策,并通过在www.apwasi.com上发布修改后的版本并在顶部更改生效日期来通知您。我们建议您定期检查此网页,以了解对隐私的任何更改政策。

如有任何疑问,请通过电子邮件与APWASI的数据保护联系人联系: support@apwasi.com

 

1.我们如何收集个人信息?

在大多数情况下,我们会直接从您那里收集个人信息,例如,当您创建帐户,与我们一起注册课程或在提交联系信息时订阅我们时。

当您访问我们的网站时,我们也可能会自动收集信息。 见“Cookie和定向广告“ 了解更多。

2。 我们收集什么信息?

我们收集的信息类型取决于您与我们的互动。 我们收集以下信息 附录A 以及 附录B 您访问我们的网站并使用我们的服务时的有关您的信息。

3.我们如何使用个人信息?

我们使用您的个人信息来:

促进帐户创建和登录过程。 如果您选择创建一个APWASI帐户,或将您与我们的帐户链接到一个第三方帐户(例如您的Google或Facebook帐户),我们将使用这些第三方提供的信息来简化帐户创建和登录过程。

提供,管理和管理我们的在线课程和其他服务。 我们使用您的信息为您提供所需的服务。

向您发送营销和促销信息。 我们或我们的第三方营销合作伙伴可能会根据您的偏好将您发送的信息用于营销目的(请参阅“您的权利”)。 例如,我们可能会向您发送电子邮件,以使您随时了解即将到来的课程和活动。

向您发送管理信息。 我们可能会使用您的个人信息向您发送产品,服务或新功能信息,或有关我们条款和条件或政策变更的信息。 这些类型的交流不是促销性的,而是出于合法目的,例如履行我们的合同义务或我们的业务关系的一部分。

处理在线支付。 我们使用您的财务信息,地址和其他数据来处理在线支付。

向您投放定向广告。 我们可能会使用您的信息来开发和显示适合您的兴趣或位置的内容和广告(并与第三方合作)。

管理抽奖和竞赛。 当您选择参加比赛时,我们可能会使用您的信息来管理抽奖和比赛。

要求反馈。 我们可能会使用您的信息来请求反馈,并就您对我们的服务或网站的使用与您联系。

保护我们的网站和服务。 我们可能会将您的信息用作我们维护网站和服务安全(例如,用于欺诈监控和预防)的一部分。

改善APWASI和网站。 我们将使用您的信息来更好地了解我们的客户需求,改善我们的服务,网站并开发新的服务。

回应法律要求。 如果我们收到传票或其他法律要求,则可能需要检查我们持有的数据以确定如何应对。

4. APWASI是否使用特殊类别的个人信息?

我们不使用特殊类别的个人信息。

5. Cookie和有针对性的广告

与许多站点一样,该网站使用Cookie,etags,网络信标和其他类似技术来自动从您的计算机或移动设备收集某些技术数据。 我们可能会收集与您使用我们的网站有关的非个人身份信息,例如您访问的页面,单击的链接,访问的日期和时间,有关使用的Internet浏览器,您的Internet服务提供商和网站的信息您从中访问我们的网站。 如果收集了这些信息,这些信息将用于帮助我们分析网站上的活动,以帮助我们改善网站和我们的服务,包括以下内容:

IP Addresses。 当您访问我们的网站时,我们可能会收集您的IP地址,以帮助我们诊断问题,进行系统管理,向我们的业务合作伙伴报告汇总信息以及审核我们网站的使用情况。 通常,我们不会将IP地址链接到任何可识别个人身份的内容。 在某些情况下,当我们认为有必要强制遵守我们的使用条款时,我们可能会使用IP地址来帮助您识别您。

Cookies和其他类似技术。 我们使用Cookie,脚本,像素标签,etag,网络信标和其他类似技术。 Cookie是安装在您的计算机或其他设备上的小型文本文件,使我们的网站能够识别您。 它由一个唯一的数字组成,可以使您与其他访问者区分开。 它不包含任何个人详细信息。 这意味着很难基于此类cookie来识别您的个人身份,或者在您访问第三方网站时识别您的身份。 根据所用Cookie或技术的类型,这些工具对于我们的网站正常运行,改善性能或帮助我们识别您(例如,当您登录帐户时)可能是必需的。 我们收集这些数据以帮助我们分析网站的流量,性能,内容结构,更好地反映访问者的喜好,预先填充信息,这样您就不必一次又一次地输入信息,跟踪使用情况并为您量身定制广告。

大多数浏览器都设置为接受Cookie。 但是,大多数浏览器上菜单栏的“帮助”功能将说明如何停止接受cookie以及如何关闭现有cookie。

在线行为广告。 基于兴趣的在线广告是指根据在线活动中的非敏感信息(例如,您访问该网站以及其他网站时所采取的操作)来决定您希望查看哪些广告的程序。 这些数据有助于我们和我们的广告合作伙伴了解您的兴趣,以便展示您可能喜欢的广告。 我们还参加了网络广告计划,这些计划显示有关我们服务以及其他非附属广告客户的广告。

您可以选择退出网络广告程序,该程序跟踪您在多个网站上的活动,以向您提供个性化的广告内容。 要选择退出,请访问加拿大数字广告联盟退出页面: http://youradchoices.ca/understanding-online-advertising

6.我们何时会分享或披露您的个人信息?

APWASI可以与以下人员共享或披露信息:

第三方供应商。 我们与代表我们行事并需要此类信息才能进行工作的第三方供应商共享从网站和服务中收集的信息。 例如,我们使用第三方供应商来设计和运营网站; 处理付款,存储数据,进行调查; 并帮助我们进行促销。 这些第三方供应商可能需要有关您的信息才能执行其功能。

网站和服务的其他用户。 您可能可以在本网站上或通过本网站提交用户生成的内容(UGC),例如,有关在线课程的讨论。 UGC中包含的任何个人信息都可以被他人读取,收集或使用。 因此,对于您在本网站上提交的UGC,您不应期望有隐私权。

第三方社交媒体平台。 我们可能会提供此网站的功能,使您可以自动将有关您在该网站上执行的操作的信息发布到第三方社交媒体平台(例如Facebook或Twitter)。 如果您选择利用此功能,则可以在第三方平台上访问您的个人资料的人可以看到您已执行的操作。 因此,您不应该期望这些操作具有隐私性。 此外,如果您选择将此网站上的个人资料与第三方社交媒体平台上的帐户相关联,我们可能会与该第三方平台共享您的个人资料中的信息。

业务转移的一部分。 例如,如果我们将本网站的所有权或经营权转让给另一个组织,或者如果我们与另一个组织合并,则您的信息可能会转移给后续组织。 如果发生此类转移,则后续组织对您信息的使用仍将受本隐私声明和您向我们表达的隐私偏好的约束。

政府,机构或执法机构。 当我们真诚地认为披露适合遵守法律,法院命令或传票时,我们可能会披露您的信息。 我们也可能会披露您的信息,以防止或调查可能的犯罪,例如欺诈或身份盗用; 保护我们网站或服务的安全; 执行或应用我们的在线条款和条件或其他协议; 或保护我们自己的权利或财产或我们的用户或他人的权利,财产或安全。

7.使用第三方链接

我们的网站可能包含指向第三方网站(包括社交媒体平台)的链接。 我们提供这些链接是为了您的方便。 请注意,第三方网站和平台受其各自的隐私政策约束。 当您使用任何社交媒体,链接,缩短的链接时,后果自负,我们对由此引起的任何问题,损害或影响不承担任何责任。

8.个人信息的安全

我们使用合理的物理,行政和技术措施,旨在保护您的个人信息免遭意外损失以及未经授权的访问,使用,修改,盗窃和泄露。

不幸的是,通过Internet和平台传输信息并不完全安全。 尽管我们尽力保护您的个人信息,但我们不能保证通过网站传输的您的个人信息的安全性。 个人信息的任何传输风险自负。

您信息的安全性也取决于您。 如果我们为您(或您选择的)提供了访问我们网站某些部分(例如您自己的帐户)的密码,则您有责任对其保密。 我们要求您不要与任何人共享密码。

9.保留您的信息

除非适用法律或法规另有允许或要求,否则我们仅会在必要时保留您的个人信息,以实现我们收集信息的目的,包括出于满足任何法律,会计或报告要求的目的。 在某些情况下,我们可能会匿名或汇总您的个人信息,以使其不再与您关联。

我们保留出于任何合法商业目的使用此类匿名和未标识数据的权利,恕不另行通知或征得您的同意。

10.您的信息将存储在哪里

您的大多数个人信息在加拿大收集,使用,处理和存储。 但是,您的某些个人信息可能会在您居住国以外的地区收集,使用,处理,转移和/或存储,并受该司法管辖区(包括美国)的法律管辖。 您明确承认并同意在居住国家/地区以外进行上述数据活动。

11.关于未成年人的一句话

我们的网站和我们的服务不适用于未达到其法定法定饮酒年龄的个人。 我们不会有意收集未成年人的个人信息。 如果您未达到法定饮酒年龄,请勿使用或在本网站上提供任何信息或进行任何购买。 如果我们了解到,未经父母或法定监护人的可核实同意,我们已从未成年人那里收集或接收了个人信息,我们将删除该信息。

12.您的权利

根据您居住国家/地区适用的隐私法规,您对个人信息享有某些权利。 我们创建了机制,可为您提供以下信息控制权:

  • 帐号更新。 您可以登录自己的帐户并自行更新个人资料的某些详细信息。
  • 访问权。 您可能有权要求访问我们拥有的有关您的信息,并有权要求支持信息以解释个人信息的使用方式。 为此,请发送电子邮件至 support@apwasi.com.
  • 整改权。 您可能有权要求我们纠正有关您的不正确个人信息。
  • 追踪技术和广告。 您可以通过将设备设置为拒绝全部或部分Cookie,来选择是否允许网站通过Cookie或其他跟踪技术收集信息。 如果您禁用或拒绝Cookies或阻止使用其他跟踪技术,则本网站的某些部分可能无法访问或无法正常运行。
  • 电子邮件行销 如果您选择接收来自我们的某些电子邮件,但不再希望我们使用您的联系信息来推广我们自己或第三方的产品或服务,则可以通过单击促销电子邮件中的“取消订阅”来选择退出或给我们发电子邮件:support@apwasi.com。 但是,我们可能仍需要向您发送与服务相关的电子邮件,这对于管理和使用您的帐户是必需的。
  • 有针对性的广告。 使用信息来提供有针对性的广告的第三方可能会为您提供关于他们如何使用您的信息的其他选择,或者选择不收集或使用这种方式使用您的信息的方式。 您可以使用由以下工具创建的选择退出工具,同时选择退出多个第三方广告服务器和网络的Cookie: 网络广告倡议。 选择退出网络并不意味着您将不再收到广告。 这确实意味着您退出的网络将不再投放根据您的网络偏好和使用方式量身定制的广告。
  • 撤回同意。在法律限制下,您有权撤回同意我们使用和披露您的个人信息。 要撤回您的同意,请通过以下方式与我们联系 support@apwasi.com.
  • 您的加利福尼亚隐私权。如果您是加利福尼亚州居民,则您可能有权获得有关您的个人信息的其他权利。 您有权了解和访问我们在过去一年中收集到的关于您的个人信息的特定部分和类别,该信息的来源类别,收集该信息的商业或商业目的,与我们共享您的信息的人以及过去一年中我们共享的有关您的信息的类别。

您可能具有其他权利,具体取决于您居住的地方。

13。 联系我们

我们欢迎您对本隐私政策和我们的隐私惯例提出疑问和意见。 请通过电子邮件与我们的隐私权小组联系 support@apwasi.com

 

附录一

我们将收集有关您的以下个人信息:

个人信息类别 收集个人信息
当您注册我们的帐户时收集的信息。 您的姓名,家庭住址,个人电子邮件地址,电话号码,用户名和密码,出生日期。
购买在线课程或其他服务时收集的信息。 您的姓名,家庭住址,个人电子邮件地址,个人电话号码,机构代码,用户名,密码,您提供的任何其他注释以及付款信息(例如信用卡详细信息)。
注册最新警报和信息时收集的信息。 您的姓名,个人电话号码,电子邮件地址,手机以及您提供的任何评论。
使用在线课程或其他服务时收集的信息。 您的姓名,职务,职称,雇主,教育背景,教育经历,工作经历,培训记录和成绩单。
个人数据的特殊类别。 我们不收集特殊类别的信息。

 

附录B

我们收集,使用和共享的个人信息

按产品分类 例子 宗旨 共享
标识符 名称,用户名,邮政地址,唯一的个人标识符,在线标识符,Internet协议地址,电子邮件地址或其他类似的标识符 直接将其提供给我们时在线或离线收集。 收集目的已在上方 我们如何使用个人信息 部分。 与我们的供应商和服务提供商共享。
加利福尼亚客户记录法规中列出的个人信息类别(Cal。Civ。代码§1798.80(e)) 名称,地址,电话号码,信用卡号,借记卡号或任何其他财务信息。 (此类别中包含的某些个人信息可能与其他类别重叠。) 直接将其直接提供给我们时在线收集。 收集目的已在上方 我们如何使用个人信息 部分。 与我们的供应商和服务提供商共享。
商业信息 购买,获得或考虑的产品或服务,或其他购买或消费历史或趋势。 直接将其直接提供给我们时在线收集。 收集目的已在上方 我们如何使用个人信息 部分。 与我们的供应商和服务提供商共享。
生物识别信息 遗传,生理,行为和生物学特征 未收集 N / A N / A
互联网或其他类似的网络活动 有关客户与网站,应用程序或广告的交互的信息。 当您直接向我们或第三方提供时,会在线收集。 收集目的已在上方 我们如何使用个人 信息和 Cookie和定向广告 部分。 与我们的供应商,广告合作伙伴和服务提供商共享。
地理位置数据 实际位置或动作。 当您直接向我们或第三方提供时,会在线收集。 收集目的已在上方 我们如何使用个人信息 部分。 与我们的供应商和服务提供商共享。
感官数据 音频,电子,视觉,热量,嗅觉或类似信息。 未收集 N / A N / A
非公立教育信息 与教育机构维护的学生直接相关的教育记录。 N / A N / A N / A
从其他个人信息中得出的推论 参加课程时的性别,偏好和才能。 在线收集或当您直接将其提供给我们或从第三方收集时收集。 收集目的已在上方 我们如何使用个人信息 部分。 与我们的供应商和服务提供商共享。

Privacy Policy

Privacy Policy

Last updated: March 2020, 2020

Thank you for visiting www.apwasi.com (“website”). This Privacy Policy explains how we, the Asia Pacific Wine and Spirit Institute, a registered non-profit located at 20th Floor 250 Howe Street Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 3R8, Canada (“APWASI”, “we”, “us”, “our(s)”, etc.) collect, use, disclose, safeguard and otherwise process your personal information (i.e., information that can be used to identify you) when you visit and interact with this website, including when you purchase and use our online courses and other products or services (“Services”).

This Privacy Policy also explains our data practices when we communicate with you by email, telephone or other means.

We may modify this Privacy Policy from time to time, and will notify you by posting the modified version at www.apwasi.com and changing the effective date at the top.We encourage you to check this web page periodically for any changes to the Privacy Policy.

If you have any queries, please contact APWASI’s data protection contact by emailing: support@apwasi.com

 

1. How do we collect personal information?

For the most part, we collect personal information directly from you, such as when you create an account, enrol in a course with us or you subscribe to us when you submit your contact details.

We may also automatically collect information when you visit our website. See “Cookies & Targeted Advertising” to learn more.

2. What information do we collect?

The type of information we collect depends upon your engagement with us. We collect the information set out at Appendix A and Appendix B about you when you visit our website and use our Services.

3. How we use personal information?

We use your personal information to:

Facilitate account creation and logon processes. If you choose to create an APWASI account, or link your account with us to a third party account (such as your Google or Facebook account), we use the information from those third parties to facilitate account creation and logon processes.

Provide, administer and manage our online courses and other Services. We use your information to provide you with the requested Service.

Send you marketing and promotional communications. We or our third-party marketing partners may use information you send for marketing purposes, in accordance with your preferences (see “Your Rights” below). For example, we may send you emails to keep you informed of upcoming courses and events.

Send administrative information to you. We may use your personal information to send you product, service or new feature information or information about changes to our terms and conditions or policies. These types of communications are not promotional, but for a legitimate purpose, such as meeting our contractual obligations or part of our business relationship.

Process online payments. We use your financial information, address and other data to process online payments.

Deliver targeted advertising to you. We may use your information to develop and display content and advertising (and work with third parties who do so) tailored to your interests or location.

Administer prize draws and competitions. We may use your information to administer prize draws and competitions when you elect to participate in competitions.

Request feedback. We may use your information to request feedback and to contact you about your use of our Services or our website.

Protect our website and our Services. We may use your information as part of our efforts to keep our website and Services safe and secure (for example, for fraud monitoring and prevention).

Improve APWASI and the website. We will use your information to better understand our customer needs, improve our Services, website and to develop new Services.

To respond to legal requests. If we receive a subpoena or other legal request, we may need to inspect the data we hold to determine how to respond.

4. Does APWASI use special category personal information?

We do not use special categories of personal information.

5. Cookies & Targeted Advertising

Like many sites, this website uses cookies, etags, web beacons and other similar technologies to automatically collect certain technical data from your computer or mobile device. We may collect non-personally identifiable information relating to your use of our website, such as which pages you access, which links you clicked, the date and time of your access, information about the internet browser used, your internet service provider and the website from which you accessed our website. If collected, this information will be used to assist us in analyzing the activity on our website, which we use to help us improve the website and our Services, including the following:

IP Addresses. We may collect your IP address when you visit our website to help us diagnose problems, for system administration, to report aggregated information to our business partners, and to audit the use of our website. We do not normally link IP addresses to anything personally identifiable. In select circumstances, we may use IP addresses to help us identify you when we feel it is necessary to enforce compliance with our terms of use.

Cookies & other similar technologies. We use cookies, scripts, pixel tags, etags, web beacons and other similar technologies. A cookie is a small text file installed on your computer or other device that enables our website to recognize you. It consists of a unique number and can distinguish you from other visitors. It does not contain any personal details. This means that it is very difficult to identify you personally on the basis of such cookies, or identify you when you visit third party websites. Depending on the type of cookie or technology used, these tools may be necessary for our website to function, to improve performance or assist us in recognizing you, such as when you log into your account. We collect this data to help us analyze our website flow, performance, content structure, better reflect visitor preferences, prepopulate information so that you do not have to enter it over and over again, track usage and to tailor advertisements to you.

Most browsers are set up to accept cookies; however, the “help” feature of the menu bar on most browsers will explain how you can stop accepting cookies and how to turn off existing cookies.

Online behavioural advertising. Online interest-based advertising means programs that decide which ads you might like to see based on non-sensitive information from your online activities, such as the actions you take when you visit this website as well as other websites. This data helps us and our ad partners understand your interests in order to display ads that you might enjoy. We also participate in network advertising programs that display advertising about our Services, as well as other unaffiliated advertisers.

You can opt-out of network advertising programs that track your activities across multiple websites to deliver personalized advertising content to you. To opt-out, please visit the Digital Advertising Alliance of Canada Opt-Out Page: http://youradchoices.ca/understanding-online-advertising

6. When will we share or disclose your personal information?

APWASI may share or disclose information with:

Third–Party Vendors. We share information collected from the website and Service with third-party vendors who act on our behalf and require such information to do that work. For example, we use third-party vendors to design and operate the website; to process payments, to store data, to conduct surveys; and to help us with our promotional efforts. These third-party vendors may need information about you to perform their functions.

Other users of thewebsite and Services. You may be able to submit User-Generated Content (UGC) on or through this website, for example, discussions about the online course. Any personal information contained in UGC can be read, collected, or used by others. Therefore, you should have no expectation of privacy with respect to UGC you submit on this website.

Third-Party Social Media Platforms. We may provide the functionality of this website that allows you to automatically post information about the actions you take on this website to a third-party social media platform (such as Facebook or Twitter). If you choose to take advantage of this functionality, people with access to your profile on the third-party platform may be able to see the actions you have taken. Thus, you should have no expectation of privacy in those actions. Further, if you choose to link your profile on this website with an account on a third-party social media platform, we may share the information in your profile with that third-party platform.

Part of a Business Transfer. Your information may be transferred to successor organization if, for example, we transfer the ownership or operation of this website to another organization or if we merge with another organization. If such a transfer occurs, the successor organization’s use of your information will still be subject to this Privacy Notice and the privacy preferences you have expressed to us.

Governments, agencies or law enforcement. We may disclose your information when we, in good faith, believe disclosure is appropriate to comply with the law, a court order or a subpoena. We may also disclose your information to prevent or investigate a possible crime, such as fraud or identity theft; to protect the security of our website or Services; to enforce or apply our online Terms & Conditions or other agreements; or to protect our own rights or property or the rights, property or safety of our users or others.

7. Use of third-party links

Our website may include links to third-party websites, including social media platforms. We provide these links for your convenience. Please note that third-party websites and platforms are governed by their own privacy policies. When you use any social media, links, shortened links, you do so at your own risk and we cannot be held liable nor responsible for any issues, damages or implications arising.

8. Security of personal information

We use reasonable physical, administrative, and technical measures designed to secure your personal information from accidental loss and from unauthorized access, use, modification, theft and disclosure.

Unfortunately, the transmission of information via the Internet and platforms is not completely secure. Although we do our best to protect your personal information, we cannot guarantee the security of your personal information transmitted through the website. Any transmission of personal information is at your own risk.

The safety and security of your information also depends on you. Where we have given you (or you have chosen) a password for access to certain parts of our website, such as your own account, you are responsible for keeping it confidential. We ask you not to share your password with anyone.

9. Retaining your information

Except as otherwise permitted or required by applicable law or regulation, we will only retain your personal information for as long as necessary to fulfill the purposes we collected it for, including for the purposes of satisfying any legal, accounting, or reporting requirements. Under some circumstances, we may anonymize or aggregate your personal information so that it can no longer be associated with you.

We reserve the right to use such anonymous and de-identified data for any legitimate business purpose without further notice to you or your consent.

10. Where your information will be stored

The majority of your personal information is collected, used, processed and stored in Canada. However, some of your personal information may be collected, used, processed, transferred and / or stored outside your country of residence and subject to laws of that jurisdiction, including the United States of America. You expressly acknowledge and consent to the abovementioned data activities outside of your country of residence.

11. A word about minors

Our website and our Services are not intended for individuals under the legal drinking age of their jurisdiction. We do not knowingly collect personal information from minors. If you are under the legal drinking age, do not use or provide any information on this websiteor make any purchases. If we learn we have collected or received personal information from a minor, without verifiable consent of a parent or legal guardian, we will delete that information.

12. Your Rights

You have certain rights with respect to your personal information subject to the applicable privacy legislations of your country of residence. We have created mechanisms to provide you with the following control over your information:

  • Account updating. You may log into your account and update certain details of your profile on your own.
  • Right of access. You may have the right to request access to the information we have about you and to request supporting information explaining how the personal information is used. To do so, email us at support@apwasi.com.
  • Right of rectification. You may have the right to request that we rectify inaccurate personal information about you.
  • Tracking Technologies and Advertising. You can choose whether to allow the website to collect information through cookies or other tracking technologies by setting your device to refuse all or some cookies. If you disable or refuse cookies or block the use of other tracking technologies some parts of this website may not be accessible or may not function properly.
  • Email marketing. If you have opted-in to receive certain emails from us but no longer wish for us to use your contact information to promote our own or third parties’ products or services, you can opt-out by clicking “unsubscribe” in the promotional email or email us at:suppor@apwasi.com. However, we may still need to send you service-related emails that are necessary for the administration and use of your account.
  • Targeted Advertising. Third parties using information to provide targeted advertising may provide you with additional choices about how they use your information or ways to choose not to have your information collected or used in this way. You can opt-out of several third party ad servers’ and networks’ cookies simultaneously by using an opt-out tool created by the Network Advertising Initiative. Opting out of a network does not mean you will no longer receive advertising. It does mean that the network from which you opted out will no longer deliver ads tailored to your web preferences and usage patterns.
  • Withdrawing consent.You have the right to withdraw your consent for us to use and disclose your personal information, subject to legal restrictions. To withdraw your consent, contact us at support@apwasi.com.
  • Your California Privacy Rights.If you are a California resident, you may be entitled to additional rights over your personal information. You have the right to know and access the specific pieces and categories of personal information we have collected about you in the past year, the categories of sources of that information, the business or commercial purposes for collecting that information, the categories of third parties with whom we share your information, and the categories of information we have shared about you in the past year.

You may have additional rights, depending on where you reside.

13. Contact us

We welcome your questions and comments regarding this Privacy Policy and our privacy practices. Please contact our privacy team by email at support@apwasi.com

 

Appendix a

We will collect the following personal information about you:

Category of personal information Personal information collected
Information collected when you register for an account with us. Your name, home address, personal email address, phone number, username and password, date of birth.
Information collected when you purchase an online course or other Services. Your name, home address, personal email address, personal telephone number, institutional code, username, password, any additional notes you provide, payment information such as credit card details.
Information collected when you register for the latest alerts and information. Your name, personal phone number, email address, cell phone, any comments you provide.
Information collected when you use an online course or other Services. Your name, job, title, employer, education background, education experiences, work experiences, training records, transcripts.
Special categories of personal data. We do not collect special categories of information.

 

Appendix B

Personal information we collect, use and share

Category Examples Collected Purpose Shared
Identifiers Name, username, postal address, unique personal identifier, online identifier, Internet Protocol address, email address, or other similar identifiers Collected online or offline when you directly provide it to us. The purpose of the collection is listed above in the How we use personal information section. Shared with our vendors and service providers.
Personal information categories listed in the California Customer Records statute (Cal. Civ. Code § 1798.80(e)) Name, address, telephone number, credit card number, debit card number, or any other financial information. (Some personal information included in this category may overlap with other categories.) Collected online when you directly provide it to us. The purpose of the collection is listed above in the How we use personal information section. Shared with our vendors and service providers.
Commercial information Products or services purchased, obtained, or considered, or other purchasing or consuming histories or tendencies. Collected online when you directly provide it to us. The purpose of the collection is listed above in the How we use personal information section. Shared with our vendors and service providers.
Biometric information Genetic, physiological, behavioral, and biological characteristics Not collected N/A N/A
Internet or other similar network activity Information on a customer’s interaction with a website, application, or advertisement. Collected online when you directly provide it to us or from third parties. The purpose of the collection is listed above in the How we use personal informationand in the Cookies & Targeted Advertising sections. Shared with our vendors, advertising partners and service providers.
Geolocation data Physical location or movements. Collected online when you directly provide it to us or from third parties. The purpose of the collection is listed above in the How we use personal information section. Shared with our vendors and service providers.
Sensory data Audio, electronic, visual, thermal, olfactory, or similar information. Not collected N/A N/A
Non-public education information Education records directly related to a student maintained by an educational institution. N/A N/A N/A
Inferences drawn from other personal information Gender, preferences, aptitudes from taking courses. Collected online or when you directly provide it to us or from third parties. The purpose of the collection is listed above in the How we use personal information section. Shared with our vendors, and service providers.